Ugborough Moor, South Brent, Dartmoor National Park

Ugborough Moor, South Brent, Dartmoor National Park

Dartmoor is split into two areas of high moorland. The north moor is in the northern section of the National Park. The south moor is in the southern section. These vast areas of moorland are further split into smaller sections. Ugborough Moor is one of them. If you look at the Ordnance Survey Explorer OL28 'Dartmoor' map, you'll see the many smaller sections of moorland on the south moor. Moving east to west, these include Dean Moor, Brent Moor, Ugborough Moor, Harford Moor, Stall Moor, Penn Moor and Lee Moor.

We've positioned Ugborough Moor on Google maps.


Attractions on and around Ugborough Moor

Ugborough Beacon.

Spurrell's Cross.

Two Moors Way.

Three Barrows.


Access to Ugborough Moor

Harford Moor Gate.

Peek Moor Gate.

Owley Corner.

Ball Gate.

Shipley Bridge.

Ivybridge Two Moors Way.